Taste of Fung 锋味曲奇By Beyond Dessert

Sour, Sweet, Bitter, Spicy 酸甜苦辣 Cookies by Nicholas Tse, Xie Ting Feng 谢霆锋 in a collaboration with Beyond Dessert. Have you tried them yet?

A very chic looking box that retails for HKD200 (S$35) per box. A friend bought them back from Hong Kong for my sister and she shared it with us!

12 flavours by Chef Nic.

Opening up the box to reveal the 12 packages of cookies consisting of the 4 different combination of flavours.

From top left, clockwise: Spicy (Chilli), Sour (Lemon), Bitter (Chocolate) and Sweet (Butter). 

We decided to try the sour one first. It is basically Lemon Cookies 柠檬奇.

There are 4 longish lemon cookies per bag and it was really sour!

Trying the spicy one next which is Chilli Cookies 辣椒奇. 

There are 4 round cookies in the bag and this is my first time trying chilli cookies! Thank goodness there was just a little heat and not spicy like chilli padi! LOL

Next, bitter bag which is essentially Chocolate Cookies 古力奇.

4 round cookies with dark chocolate chips. Quite nice.

The last flavour is the sweet one which is Butter cookies 牛油

4 pretty flower like shaped butter cookies.

A novel way of marketing normal cookies and something that you consider buying back from Hong Kong if you have gotten tired of the standard souvenirs 🙂 For Fans of Nicholas Tse or Chef Nic as he is known now, this is something that you will definitely want to buy!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/chef.nicnic?fref=nf

More readings here:

http://www.soshiok.com/content/nicholas-tses-new-cookie-bakery-draws-grandma-army
https://www.airfrov.com/blog/food-to-bring-back-from-hong-kong/ 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *